Our Featured Judges

Benjamin Rosner, MD, PhD
Advisor Digital Therapeutics Alliance, Research Advisor NODE Health, former founding CMIO HealthLoop.
Ariel Poler
Angel Investor and Founder, Human Augmentation Syndicate
Dr. Urmimala Sarkar
Associate Director of the UCSF Center for Vulnerable Populations, & Professor of Medicine at UCSF
Michael Blum, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics, and Chief Digital Transformation Officer, UCSF
Hubert Zajicek, MD, MBA
CEO & Co-founder at Health Wildcatters
Jennifer Earnst
CEO & Co-founder, Tivic Health
Orrin Ailloni-Charas, MD, MBA
CEO, Global Health Impact Fund
Michael Lesh, MD
Cardiologist, Serial Entrepreneur, and Executive Director of Health Technology Innovation, UCSF
Eugene Borukhovich
Chairman & Founding Board Member YourCoach Health and EIR at PHS Fund
Barney Pell
Chairman of Scientific Advisory Board, Figure Eight
Robert Mittendorf
Chief Emergency Physician, Kaiser Permanente, and Partner, Northwest Venture Partners
Ralph Gonzales, MD, MSPH
Chief Innovation Officer, and Associate Dean for Clinical Innovation, UCSF
David Rhew
Chief Medical Officer, Microsoft
Dr. Vik Bakhru
Chief Operating Officer, ConsejoSano Inc.
Michael Roizen
Chief Wellness Officer & Institute Chair at Cleveland Clinic
Martin Kelly
Cofounder and CEO, HealthXL and Advisor, Murdoch Childrens Research Institute International Digital Health Advisory Board
Neil Chaudhari
Cofounder and CXO, Propane Agency
Unity Stoakes
Cofounder and president of StartUp Health
Aenor Sawyer, MD
Director UCSF Skeletal Health Service, Health Innovation & Technology in Orthopedics, UCSF
Dr. Oliver Aalami
Director, Biodesign for Digital Health at Stanford Byers Center for Biodesign
Charles Hart
Director, Catalyst Program at UCSF
Director, Clinical and Institutional Products at EMD Digital [Merck KGaA]
Jacqueline Shreibati, MD
Director, Google Health and Professor, Stanford School of Medicine
Liz Rockett
Director, Kaiser Permanente Ventures and Board Member, Big Health
Shruti D. Kothari
Director, Strategic Engagement, KP Ventures
Christopher Peabody, MD
Director, UCSF Acute Care Innovation Center, and Assistant Clinical Professor, UCSF
Glen Tullman
Executive Chairman, Livongo
Kimberly MacPherson
Executive Director of Health Management at the Haas School of Business and Faculty Program Director for Health Policy & Management at UC Berkeley School of Public Health
Eric S. Feinstein
Executive Director, Clarapath & AVP Northwell Ventures
Esther Dyson
Executive Founder at Wellville
Dr. Mary Lou Jespen
Founder & CEO, Openwater, Featured on 'Time 100' and Forbes 'top 50 women in tech'
Bambi Francisco
Founder & CEO, VATOR
Shahram Seyedin-Noor
Founder & General Partner, Civilization Venures
Christine Aylward
Founder, Magnetic Ventures
Darren Cooke
Founding Attorney at Torvents IP and Advisor Chair, Berkeley Skydeck
Ash Fontana
General Partner, Zetta Ventures
Mona G. Flores
Global Head of Medical AI, Nvidia
Dr. Archana Dubey
Global Medical Director, HP
Stacy Feld
Head, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, West North America, Australia & New Zealand
Eric King
Investment Director, Intel Capital
Kevin Grabenstatter
Managing Director & Partner, LEK Consulting
George Ugras
Managing Director, AV8 ventures
Yousuf Mazhar
Managing Partner at Teamfund Health
Lindy Fishburne
Managing Partner, Breakout Ventures
Stefano Bini, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon, and Orthopedic Lead at CDHI, UCSF
Ali Alemozafar
Partner at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
David Eichler
Partner, Cleveland Clinic Ventures
Scott Barclay
Partner, Data Collective
Alex Kopelyan
Partner, IndieBio
Vinod Kholsa
Partner, Khosla Ventures
Sander Duncan
Partner, Lifeforce Capital
Ursheet Parikh
Partner, Mayfield Fund
Daniel Kraft
Physician-Scientist. Chair for Medicine at Singularity Univ & Founder & Chair, Exponential Medicine
Dan Burnett, MD
President and CEO, Theranova
Matthew Holt
President at SMACK.Health; Co-Chair, Health 2.0, Co-Chair, Catalyst @ Health 2.0, Founder, The Health Care Blog
Alexander Morgan
Principal, Khosla Ventures
Blake Wu
Principal, NEA
Atul Butte, MD, PhD
Priscilla Chan and Mark Zuckerberg Distinguished Professor; Director, Bakar Institute for Computational Health Sciences, UCSF
Bob Wachter
Professor & Chair of Medicine, UCSF
Thomas Vail, MD
Professor and Chairman of the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at UCSF
Dr. Aaron Neinstein
Professor of Medicine in the UCSF Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, and Director of Clinical Informatics at the UCSF Center for Digital Health Innovation
Anobel Y. Odisho, MD, MPH
Professor of Urology and Clinical Informatics Lead, Center for Digital Health Innovation, UCSF
Sibyl Chen
Senior Director, Programs, Berkeley Skydeck
Desert Horse-Grant
Sr. Director, UCLA Health Research and Innovation; Co-Executive Director, UCLA Biodesign
Michael R Williams
Venture Accelerator Director, MATTER
Lisa Suennen
Venture Capital Partner, Industry Consultant, Operations Leader
Harold E. “Barry” Selick
Vice Chancellor for Business Development, Innovation and Partnerships, UCSF
Neil Day
Vice President of Technology at Blue Bottle Coffee; Operating Partner, Madison Bay Capital Partners

and many more, including the CEOs/Founders of the winning companies in 2019.

Interested in joining the judging panel?

Hundreds of outstanding companies changing the face of digital health will be applying to the awards this year. We are looking for the biggest healthcare luminaries to join our panel of 250+ distinguished judges, to shine the spotlight on the technologies that are truly making a difference.

Join us on this incredible journey.
Judges' registrations now closed.